“हेयम् दुःखमनागतम्" || Heyum dukhaman agatham
"avert the danger that has not yet come"

Poorva Janma kritam papam vyadhi roopena badhatey | Tat shanthihi aushadaihi danaihi japa homa kriyadibhihi ||

We enliven natural law for a specific desired effect.

Vedic Wedding


Yagya for marriage. “The client would need to supply the ingredients and items required for this yagya, the cost of which are not included in the price quoted below.”The basic purpose of marriage is the union of mind, body and soul of two persons. This can only occur when a person has acquired full knowledge about the ‘self’ which is the purpose of Brahmcharya. Once a person has decided to enter Grihasth Ashram, he has to abandon his childish behavior and start behaving in a mature manner. The signs of maturity in a person are controlling the senses, acquiring humility, controlling ego and taking a vow to work in the interest of the family, society and the community. After the ‘Ghudchadi’ Ceremony, which is a ritual depicting control of the senses and practicing humility i.e. bowing in front of each other in public (varmala), the main marriage ceremony involves understanding the very purpose of marriage and taking a vow in the presence of Agni (Fire)and people and God.

The sankalp denotes commitment to each other and to fulfill jointly the very purpose of life, which is to earn righteously, to fulfill the desire of acquiring inner happiness. Most of us know this ceremony as the seven pheras or Saptapadi which actually came as an offshoot of the four vows, fulfilling the four Purusharthas or the very purpose of our life.The thirteen steps of a Vedic marriage ceremony may vary among communities, from north to south and from priest to priest who conducts the ceremony. But the essence remains the same and that is, the parents give away their daughter to the boy and his family, and the boy and his family accept the girl as their daughter and take a sankalp in the presence of people, Agni and God that from that day onwards, their basic purpose in life will be to look after the interest of each other, community, family and the nation. The sequence of the rituals is self-explanatory. In some marriages, the pheras are four, and in others, seven. Traditionally, the seven pheras have now become synonymous with marriage.

Duration: 3 to 8 hours




Billing details

Your order

Product Subtotal
Subtotal $0.00
Total $0.00

Your personal data will be used to process your order, support your experience throughout this website, and for other purposes described in our privacy policy.